HomeСпортRelated VideosMore From: TableTennisDaily

Butterfly Tenergy 05 Hard Review

936 ratings | 65344 views
Heyyyyy Guys! Here's our latest full and comprehensive review of the hotly anticipated Tenergy 05 Hard rubber by Butterfly! This is the harder sponged version of the popular Butterfly Tenergy 05. Dan is joined by Tom in the TableTennisDaily Studio where they give the rubber a full in depth analysis on how it performs! Watch our recent review of the Tenergy 05 with Michael Maze here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bnZuvBMbPQE Tenergy 05 Hard Unboxing video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0rwJGIEi9wo TableTennisDaily Academy: https://tabletennisdailyacademy.com/ TableTennisDaily's Shop: https://shop.tabletennisdaily.co.uk/ Worldwide Table Tennis News here: www.tabletennisdaily.com Music Credit to: Electro Light ft. Kathryn MacLean - The Edge [NCS Release] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rmFLLU9vCXE
Category: Спорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (189)
M4 qzy (8 days ago)
DIGNICS 05 vs Tenergy 05 hard and soft
Burhan Ayan (10 days ago)
I would be probably more disciplined with T05H on forehand because hard sponge requires lower margin of hitting style than T05. With T05 I am tend to do lazy spins. It doesn't matter where you contact with the ball, T05 always handles it. This is making my game loose, not disciplined. But yeah, not cheap...
xyzman001 (17 days ago)
I have played with this rubber for a month. I agree the rubber shines when you hit through the ball. This is great close to the table counter loops etc. Looping far from the table is slightly difficult because you have to hit through the ball for it to keep the speed. I hope dignics 05 will help that area
Phillip Hwang (21 days ago)
Dan, Compare Dignics 05 and Tenergy hard 05 please
Nipun Rajput (21 days ago)
Make a video on butterfly dignics 05
This your best review yet
TableTennisDaily (24 days ago)
Thanks Patrick! Having both of us talk adds greater insight I feel. Glad you liked the review :)
Jacob Tan (1 month ago)
WHERE IS THE XIOM ICE CREAM BLADE REVIEW TTD?
TableTennisDaily (24 days ago)
Hey Jacob, Coming out soon :)
Rhoari Rowan (1 month ago)
How is it when flipping with forehand
U-777 zevennaam (1 month ago)
I have played Rakza 7, Tenergy 05 normal and the hard version. As you can see in the video, the Tenergy 05 normal is much more sensitive to incoming spin. The hard version is less sensitive to incoming spin. Rakza 7 has less spin then the Tenergy's and plays very allround. If you have a very good technique, the 05 hard is the way to go. If your backhand is less then your forehand (which is the case by a lot of players I encounter) don't get carried away and choose a safe rubber which suits your style.
김태훈 (1 month ago)
Please review the blue storm z1 turbo
Ljay Bartolome (1 month ago)
Rakza 7 please and rakza X
Mohammad Ahmed (2 months ago)
can anyone compare the hardness and durability of these rubbers;rakza 7, tenergy05, Tibhar mxp and tenergy hard
Bernardo 92 (2 months ago)
What do you recomend me tenergy 05 (normal) or rozena?
TheNewGuy (1 month ago)
tenergy 05
Nevan Jayan (2 months ago)
Can h make a video on dignics 05 butterfly rubbers
Sofia Galizia (2 months ago)
Tutor on ur serve
11:54 disagree with that assessment - a harder rubber means the stroke has to be more forward than upward brushing. Most of the soft rubbers allow a more upward brushy stroke but lower quality shot as you said later
tk1ngatk1nga (2 months ago)
I find it funny that butterfly have now released a "New" tenergy 05, even though I can guarantee the tenergy 05 pro version the Pros have access to is the same thing, this is the one element of table tennis I hate with a passion, the secrecy. When we see the pros and are told they use so and so, we buy it, try it and dump it, why, because they have access to something else, the pro version. So now when I see the pro hit bullets I can't help but think, hmm, another pro rubber we don't have access to. A joke really. DHS did it for years, now we are all bamboozled with provincial and national versions, oh yes, and fakes, it's all a joke and the joke is on us, so I'm guessing they now have a new secret rubber for the pros so they can dump the old tech on us, just wait and see, tenergy 05 extra. Don't even get me started on blades. Just play, no bull. Thanks for the review.
VFYT MINDBLOW (2 months ago)
Please review the new butterfly series Dignics 05
Jack Jahn (1 month ago)
Please
Marco Dominique Yu (2 months ago)
Nittaku redshank blade review please
José Cazuza Pessoa (2 months ago)
Please Review Joola Rhyzm P
Overseer Kevin (2 months ago)
Great 5th ball on the backhand! Great flicks! With the "05 hard" you can't let the ball bounce off the rubber on a block like normal 05. You've got to control the block. Going to take some practice.
Overseer Kevin (2 months ago)
Y'all didn't do off the table counters with the 05 hard 😕
Tùng Trịnh (3 months ago)
How weight rubber tenergy05 Hard cut ?
日本人おるかぁ?w
ドミニク (3 months ago)
Stiga evolution or xiom?
Samuel Pardana (3 months ago)
if tenergy 05 is now tenergy 05 hard's tenergy 05 fx, what is tenergy 05 fx?
phaniraj patel (3 months ago)
Butterfly announced Spring Sponge X. Once that gets released in the market, this rubber would become obsolete. Way to go, butterfly!!!
Fhey Villanueva (3 months ago)
What's up dan! please make a review on Dhs hurrican long 5 blade
Sir Luke the Modest (3 months ago)
Innerforce
bizzle (3 months ago)
Hello, i,m looking for gameplay with mainly placement, control and i really want to feel the ball on the blade. Is sriver FX with a medium hard blade a good choice? Thank you
Oh Sang Eun (3 months ago)
Do Koki Niwa blade review pls
phaniraj patel (3 months ago)
Can you do review on Palio AK47 series
rlt802cc (3 months ago)
Can you do a review of the nittaku fast arc series?
Johannes Obernoeder (3 months ago)
Personally, I liked your reviews more when they were shorter. Now your videos are at least 100% longer but they provide only 10%, or even less, of additional information. You two should go back to the voice-over-style. Please!
Deepak Chandra (3 months ago)
rakza series please
Спасибо за обозрение!
AgZ (3 months ago)
Seems to be too slow of a rubber.
Joe Nghiem (3 months ago)
I can,t help but feeling Butterfly is losing the plot ie. creating a product competing with its other product namely T64! Wonder how Butterfly is going to market it. The explanation used to be in terms of hardness: T05, T80fx, T80 then T64.
neal tran (3 months ago)
Dan, when did you start moaning like Dima?
Butterfly innerforce ALC please.
MaCy YT (3 months ago)
Is there a cheap alternativ for the Tenergy 05?
Bob Graham12345 (3 months ago)
Razka is cheaper alternative but only 80% as good as Tenergy. Good for lesser players though before they move onto Tenergy
Deepak Chandra (3 months ago)
rakza series
Chase Bockoven (3 months ago)
Dan looks like youve added some power to your forehand technique! i like it, see you soon mate
OSfrog (3 months ago)
DHS Hurricane 3
tom ruffing (3 months ago)
Can you do it with a professional player next time? Otherwise it isn't interesting
Kehtut Moz (3 months ago)
What if i put these Tenergy 05 Hard on the Viscaria FL blade?
Niklas7Zer0 (3 months ago)
What Blade is your friend playing?
TTD Tom (3 months ago)
Stiga hybrid wood I use 👍
henrik i (3 months ago)
I feel that this review is biased towards showing more fancy attacking shots. Sure, those are a big part of the modern game, provide some fast and cool action and probably attract more viewers too. Nonetheless, I find it very important to show how a rubber performs in the boring short game. You would do well spending a couple of minutes on it instead of the two seconds summary at the end. Actually, your T05 review was much more balanced in that regard - you spent quite some time on touches, serving and returns.
tejas mody (3 months ago)
how is it different from Andro Rasanter R47?
Jaffar Lone (3 months ago)
To me, it seems that T05 hard suits more to a heavy looper. Someone with a medium-medium long drive style. It is probably not going to suit a player with short drive style. I use Nittaku fastarc p1, will give a more detailed comment right on this thread once i get my hands on a T05 hard. Thanks for the review Dan and tom, as usual informative.
Niranjan Sivaraman (3 months ago)
Can you do a review of Tibhar 5Q+ and Nittaku Barewell fleet blade ?
dhyey Mehta (3 months ago)
can u do a review on goldarc 8 pls
Damian Kar (3 months ago)
I'll probably keep posting this till it happens haha Killerspin stilo7 SVR Ping Pong Paddle - Limited Edition (And thoughts on opening up the potential for different blades for ITTF) Test out their rubbers, maybe throw some tenergy 05/ hard on it, could even say its your most expensive review to date! and Any top 10 player and their view on the blade, would they be interested in moving away from just 85% wood blades!
Mon Mon (3 months ago)
They sound so alike it’s hard to know who is taking lmao
Funky' Furballs (1 month ago)
One has a grunt, like a tennis player...
Jon Garcia (3 months ago)
Tibhar cedric nuytick
Narayan.S. Kulkarni (3 months ago)
Review andro hexer powergrip ...
George B. (3 months ago)
Long story short - the rubber is not for average players, only top class guys are able to control it.
anjoooo (3 months ago)
I'm liking this more conversational style of review. Gives Tom a chance to give his opinion as well. Perhaps the fact that they're comparing two different rubbers also lends itself well to this style of review.
17teacmrocks (3 months ago)
4:23 tom got a lot better
Francis Parada (3 months ago)
awesome👍
assa1975 (3 months ago)
Now. The question is how it behaves boosted. Because I just don't buy pro players won't boost it. So...did you boost it??
Paul5tall (3 months ago)
I played with 05hard on FH and 05 on BH on Viscaria FL now for a month and find the combination very good. I find the 05 hard top sheet seems to grip the ball better and helps keep good control and , despite lower trajectory and higher speed, the ball tends to land on the other side. The 05hard also seems to produce more spin causing problems for the opponent. I agree however that, with 05hard you have to be more precise on the blade angle, pull on the topspin and play with confidence. Very good on serve and OK on short game.
Arkadi Danielyan (3 months ago)
You should compare to tenergy 25. It felt more like 25-like rubber
a b (3 months ago)
Can you review some of the victas rubbers
VeteranWS (3 months ago)
nothing to be excited about, it is difficult to control for majority , only for elite players. Guys are reacting as to any new thing but then in a game it wont forgive your subtle mistakes. It has no dwell at all
Sagar Sawant (3 months ago)
I tried it in my club as my practice partner brought it. He put it on Jun Mizutani blade and that set up was crazy fast for me. The balls just went of the table . On thing i noted was if i got the stroke correct the spin was crazy on the ball, but then sadly i don't play that strong every ball. Certainly a rubber who have decent technique and play strong game and don't depend on rubber for forgiveness. As they say "With great power comes great responsibility" :)
playandteach (3 months ago)
I'd like lots of you to switch, and send me your used 05 rubbers.
PawelTableTennis english (3 months ago)
Very nice video!
Peter Nachtwey (3 months ago)
You lose all credibility when you mention the rubber is a high tension rubber. what is tensioned? what holds the rubber in tension? show us a formula that uses tension to compute spin or speed.
Alphasone0212 (3 months ago)
Lmao
Ninja Pie (3 months ago)
Ey dan. My friend saw you at the joola North American team championships over thanksgiving. He was on the elevator with you and took a picture of you as you were on your phone.
Thoeun Kong (3 months ago)
Why didn't your friend just say hi?
wilkinru (3 months ago)
Dan is afraid to use his backhand like normal in the drill around 10 min mark. That's pretty telling.
jimmoas (3 months ago)
what stigablade did you try with?
Marcoo (3 months ago)
I think he tried it with hybrid wood nct, around 100€ on tabletennis11
Chris Cotton (3 months ago)
How does this compare to 64 then, because this just seems like a faster slightly less spinny 05 which is what I think 64 is?
Mia Solomon (3 months ago)
I wish I could afford this rubber it seems so good 🏓🏓🏓
Jonathan Ramos (3 months ago)
Another great review as always, thanks a lot. It was great seeing you in Washington DC. Hope to see you again in the future!
Rocky s (3 months ago)
Good speed and for blocking. But I don't like the feel. For touch shots the ball doesn't stay on the surface very long because it doesn't sink into the sponge. Also not good for serving.
ArtiomIsRandom (3 months ago)
cool
lol 2.0 (3 months ago)
I play with joo sae hyuk def blade with tenergy 05 hard and feint long 3
FelMusik (3 months ago)
GUSTAVOPINGPONG the feeling, controlling, of those rubbers. I have the same blade but differents rubbers
GUSTAVOPINGPONG (3 months ago)
How heavy is that bat?
FelMusik (3 months ago)
lol 2.0 Its ok?
Crazy Raizy (3 months ago)
Yeet
James Harvey (3 months ago)
Would love to see a Nittaku fastarc series review.
Julot (3 months ago)
I didnt verify this info but i read it on an article, makes sense.
James Harvey (3 months ago)
Julot didn’t know that nice info 👍
Julot (3 months ago)
Best sellers in Japan
Ankur S (3 months ago)
Excellent review guys and nice of you to listen to feedback and use your own blades for the review.
CHP (3 months ago)
Rakza 7 please!
jghfk1 (3 months ago)
so they have a tabletennis plate at the black lodge now? pretty nice
LOuis Price (3 months ago)
Nice video
steve nichols (3 months ago)
And it's only ONE MILLION dollars per sheet:)
Nicht Du (3 months ago)
Is there any rubber with rgb? Its not for gaming if it has no rgb 😂😊
Abanoub sameh (3 months ago)
Nice dan keep going
Andy Zhao (3 months ago)
Tinarc 5, and Goldarc 5, 8 plz
bruno duarte (3 months ago)
Ei por favor coloquem legenda em português também
Hack ER (3 months ago)
Hi dan, nice video, Keep it up
Pablo (3 months ago)
For me Xiom Vega Europe and Vega Pro are the real alternative ...and the price is incomparable!
HardeBaas (3 months ago)
Definitely a bh rubber, like Tom said. +, People generally like the tacky rubber on the fh, it would 1: be alot to give up, and 2: it's good twiddlable when you get into a smash lob rally, you can add even more power with the 05 hard rubber. Pretty nice actually!
Deivid luiz (3 months ago)
Ótimo vídeo
HardeBaas (3 months ago)
Nice review!
Alexey Trofimov (3 months ago)
Butterfly reinvented Xiom Vega Pro after 8 years. Bravo.
Bob Graham12345 (3 months ago)
Giacomo Cerea Agreed and it’s much worse
Giacomo Cerea (3 months ago)
Bob Graham12345 it’s a completely different rubber lmfao
Bob Graham12345 (3 months ago)
Alexey Trofimov Xiom wished they had a rubber anywhere near as good as Tenergy 😂
Paul Ispaul (3 months ago)
i'd like a review about the Butterfly Tenergy 80, please. Thank you very much.
Eemil Kivelä (3 months ago)
Do reviews on any yaska products
L. Gyger (3 months ago)
Sadly this rubber won't solve the tearing on the top sheet of my forehand rubber, since it seems to be the same for both rubbers. I also don't want a low trajectory rubber.
Harry Law (3 months ago)
Great Review Tom and Dan 😁
jesus Gomez (3 months ago)
Hi dan (tabletennisdaily) I love your videos. I see them almost daily, especially when you play against professional players and you lose hahaha, but you try the truth. I write this because I am 15 years old and I love this sport, but I live in Venezuela I have a lot of time training and my dream is to represent my country! but I do not even have my own racket because of the economic situation in the country! You could do me the great favor of giving me some used rubber, at least I would appreciate it very much and even more if you would give me a shovel!
M4T4D0RD3N00BS (3 months ago)
I want to use Tenergy 05 hard on Forehand and Tenergy 05 on Backhand. It's a good combination?
TheNewGuy (1 month ago)
Then you must be correct. He said he was using an unreleased rubber and most thought it was 05 hard. That explains it.
Jack Jahn (1 month ago)
+TheNewGuy yap 😉
TheNewGuy (1 month ago)
Dignics 05 or?
Jack Jahn (1 month ago)
+TheNewGuy nope timo 100% plays dignics on backhand and tenergy 05 on forehand i saw him yesterday
TheNewGuy (1 month ago)
Timo - 05 hard for backhand and 05 on forehand Dima - 05 on both forehand and backhand

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.